A Photo-Essay from the Trail

Crystal Hoffman:

New post from The Poetry Pilgrim Project

Originally posted on :

As I make my way towards Cincinnati, I find myself overwhelmed with the amount that I have to report. I’ve started my next blog post about eight times, but they each feel somehow too personal or too forced. So, I’ve decided to share with you guys my experience in images until I can fully conceptualize what I want to share with you. I’m not a great or attentive photographer, but if you read the captions you’ll get at some of the magic that I’ve met with along the way.

Immediately after leaving Athens, I began stumbling upon paradise after paradise and glorious being after glorious being. From discovering my new favorite artist randomly on the side of the road (directed by a pair of trees, one with spring blossoms one with autumn leaves), to finding a worm-hole to Mound City, to stumbling into a beautiful family farm filled with music…

View original 103 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Photo-Essay from the Trail

  1. J.D. Grove

    Crystal, I really liked talking to you at the Greencastle Farmer Market and look forward to following your journey! Hope you make it to Dancing Rabbit Ecovillage: http://www.dancingrabbit.org/

Leave a Reply

